What Ninja Turtles Wear on Their Days Off

For most of my life, I preferred to make gifts for family and friends.  I always found homemade gifts to be more personal, and they were usually more friendly on the budget!  I need to get back into that habit again as I have fallen off the wagon a little on that front…

My sister is a huge fan of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (as was I back in the day).  For Christmas, I decided to make her a hoodie that could turn her into a modern day TMNT.

 

The hoodie itself is just a standard green hoodie I found at Target.  The details are all created out of fleece.  It’s hard to see in the picture but I sewed lines for the “abs” on the shell and the detailing on the back of the shell to give it some subtle dimension and detail.  She can still wear the hoodie without the eye mask if her hood is down since it is sewn to the hood.

Needless to say, she LOVED it.

I’m linking up to:

This entry was posted in Crafts, DIY, Gifts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What Ninja Turtles Wear on Their Days Off

  1. Wow – that is great! what a wonderful gift. And I bet she loved it even more because you took so much time making it! Great job!

    xoxo
    Jen

  2. leslie says:

    how did you make the shell?

Leave a Reply

