Mario Madness Plastic Canvas

My great grandmother taught me how to do plastic canvas/needlepoint on a camping trip one year.  I have made a lot of things with plastic canvas but probably none as cool as these!

This is a Nintendo DS holder that I made for my brother-in-law.

Tissue holder! I first wrote about it on Craftster and it was a huge hit.  I created the pattern by looking at really pixelated images I found on google.  Not too complicated but really time consuming! The recipient LOVED it. I am toying with the idea of creating a pattern for it. Let me know if this is something you’d be interested in.

Update: Pattern now available here!

This entry was posted in Crafts, DIY, Gifts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mario Madness Plastic Canvas

  1. Trail's Crafts says:

    I love both the tissue holder and the controller box!

  2. OH-EM-GEE, these are fantizzletastic. I could never get into videogames, but I feel like I could have if someone had tasked me with making a holder like that. It’s even lined! Glorious.

Leave a Reply

