It Started With a Chair…

So I pretty much have the coolest sister ever!  She is also very artistic and crafty, but luckily in very different areas than I am.  She can draw/paint/sculpt better than anyone else I know, but you couldn’t ask her to sew a pillow or upholster something.  I on the other hand can do the more crafty things but I can barely draw a stick figure.  So, we luckily have most things covered.  This week’s posts will be dedicated to showing off my sister’s amazing talents…

I LOOOOOOVE the movie Juno; check out the amazing Juno loot she made me for my birthday!

She drew and hand painted this tote bag!

Details of sharpied Juno and Paulie…

“She uses color safe bleach… Go Carol!”

Blue slurpee and “Woah! Dream big!”

“Cautionary whale” and “Honest to blog?” duct tape wallet…

Juno polymer clay key chain…

Shrinky dink jewelry! “Hold on, I’m on my hamburger phone.” and “This is one doodle that can’t be undid.”

Kristen is my favorite 🙂

I’m linking up to the Fall challenge at CSI because this movie totally gets me into the fall mood with the track and field joggers, school starting, beautiful fall weather, and big blue slurpees!
Visit thecsiproject.com

This entry was posted in Crafts, DIY, Gifts. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It Started With a Chair…

  1. What great gifts! She did an amazing job on that bag.

    I have a friend that also loves Juno and she is having a baby and wants a Juno theme baby shower. I would love if you could email me some of your ideas for a shower with this theme. We are thinking orange tic tacs for favors and sunny d somewere in there. Thoughts???

  2. Holly says:

    I just watched Juno last night, so I had to click on your link at the CSI Project. Your sister is very talented; what a fun gift package!

  3. Red Head says:

    So cute! I LOVE Juno too, watched it so many times when I was preggers. Thundercats, HOOOOOOOOOE!

    Great gifts, such detail!

  4. Thanks for the comments everyone! Just to let you know, I am putting together a party board for the Juno baby shower that Cathy from Cap Creations mentioned. Look for it next week! 🙂

  5. Coley says:

    What cool gifts. The “doodle that can’t be undid” earrings rock!!

Leave a Reply

