The Library

I set out to accomplish some of my 101 goals this weekend, and I figured what easier goal to tackle than to put up the artwork I have collected but have been too lazy scared to hang.  Here they are, permanently affixed to the wall… *gasp!* (Crossing off #7…)

Well, let’s be honest, the two smaller ones I hung with Command picture hanging strips.  Grand total for all the artwork was around $30.  The two smaller ones were on clearance at Michael’s for $4.97 each, and the larger one was on clearance at Target for either $15 or $20.  (Sadly, I can’t remember because I bought them so long ago and just let them sit on the floor waiting to be hung…)

I’m sure you’re dying to see the room they are in, so I’ll give you a tour of one of the favorite rooms in our house, the library.

I’m going with a world travel look and am in the process of collecting some cool globes and accessories for above the bookshelves.

I wish I could say I’ve read these books, but sadly at least 95% of them belong to the mister.

 

One day when I get really bored, maybe I will count the ones I’ve actually read.  My guess is that you could fit all the ones I’ve read on one shelf.  Embarrassing, I know.

We have a great big window that lets in a lot of natural light.

I rarely go on this computer.  The mister wanted a Mac, so we got a Mac.  Something about it just rubs me the wrong way.  It’s good for media, but other than that I’m not a huge fan.  I can trace it back to my wedding planning when this was the only computer in our house (before I got my laptop); I was trying to transfer things I had done in Microsoft to the programs on the Mac and everything would mess up and I would have to redo it.  Very frustrating.

{An obligatory sepia toned picture, because libraries look awesome with a vintage tint!}

This entry was posted in 101 Goals, Decor, House Tour. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Library

  1. Wendy says:

    It looks great! I love shelves full of books. 🙂 How do you like the Command strips? I use the hooks but have not tried the picture hanging strips. I have been wanting to though, I hate putting holes in our plaster walls.

    Thank you for visiting my blog & commenting on my party! 🙂

  2. Im curious to know where you got your bookshelves. We desperately need some so until the budget allows for them, Im “window shopping.”

Leave a Reply

