Update

Just a quick update to let you all know how Eddie is doing and some new features on the blog…

Eddie is doing better this week.  We took him back to the vet to get X-rays, and it turned out to be panosteoitis (a.k.a. growing pains).  It’s something that he’ll just have to deal with, but he did get some anti-inflammatory medication to get him through it.  He’s had his ups and downs since last week with limping; we just need to take it easy with his exercise for now.  I guess that is just what happens when you grow so tall so fast!

Also, in case you haven’t noticed, I added a new Featured page where I am linking to the posts where other bloggers have featured my work.  So far, I have been featured at Fort and Field for my Juno Baby Shower, Better After for my upholstered chair, the CSI Project Top Ten Projects for my Juno Baby Shower, and most recently I was Beckie’s Top Project at the CSI Project for my turquoise and red wedding reception!

I added a Daily Reads page as well where I posted the links to some of my favorite blogs.  There have been some requests from friends and family unfamiliar with the blogging world to know what other blogs I read, so I thought I’d list some of my favorites on that page for your browsing pleasure!

Feel free to check these pages periodically to see where Heart Tree Home has been featured throughout the web and to see what fun new blogs I’ve discovered!

In other news, last week was a really fun blogging week.  I gained a few new subscribers {welcome!} and also had my highest views ever in one day… 671!  So, thank you to all who stopped by and all who left kind words; I really appreciate it!  I am rejuvenated and ready to keep blogging for the long haul!

{P.S. On Saturday, the PERFECT Halloween costume idea popped into my head; I will do a reveal when I recap the Halloween party, and I’ll do a full tutorial afterward… I’m so excited about this one!)

This entry was posted in Announcements, Pupsters. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

