My Ongoing Concert List

One of my absolute favorite things to do is go to concerts, and for a while now, I’ve been wanting to document the shows I’ve been to… I think it will be fun to add to the list through the years and look back later and remember all the fun!  Plus, it will tell you a little about my taste in music.  Favorites are in green and cities I saw the band in outside of the metro Detroit area are listed as well.

{Note: This includes only bands that are still on my iPod (ie: no boy bands or country concerts from my days of lesser taste in music…)}

Bands I’ve Seen Live:

Aerosmith

The Antlers (2x, Seattle)

Arctic Monkeys

The Black Keys

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

Blues Traveler

Bob Seger

Bon Iver

Born Ruffians

Bowerbirds

Cat Power

Collective Soul

Counting Crows

Damien Rice

Dave Matthews Band (2x)

Florence + the Machine

Foo Fighters (2x)

The Gaslight Anthem (2x)

Goo Goo Dolls

The Hold Steady

Incubus

Jack Johnson

John Mayer

Kings of Leon (3x, Chicago)

Live

Mae

Metallica

Modest Mouse

My Morning Jacket (2x, Chicago)

The National (2x)

Nickelback (2x and never again ;-))

Our Lady Peace (2x, London Ontario)

Pearl Jam (2x, Chicago and Cleveland)

Phoenix

Relient K (2x)

Rise Against

Ryan Adams

Shinedown (2x, Lansing)

Silvertide (Lansing)

Switchfoot (3x, Lansing)

TV on the Radio

We Are Scientists

The Whigs

The Who

311

Bands I Still Want to See Live:

Andrew Bird

The Arcade Fire

The Strokes

Wilco

 
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Ongoing Concert List

  1. Stacey@agoodehouse says:

    And I thought I was obsessed with music! OMG, you’ve got a great list going here. Live concerts are the BEST. I’ve seen Arcade Fire and Wilco several times… and of course they are great. Arcade Fire is the most energetic show. So FUN! Would love to see the Hold Steady and My Morning Jacket. (really, most of your list) Great taste in music. Enjoyed looking through your blog.

    • Thanks Stacey! Next two shows on my list are Andrew Bird and Florence and the Machine since they are coming to town. I can NOT wait for Arcade Fire to come. We are pretty obsessed with music… nice to know we’re not alone!

      • Stacey@agoodehouse says:

        Love it! My “seen” list isn’t as long as yours but I think my tops (that I’ve seen) would be Radiohead, Sigur Ros and Tom Waits. Florence would be a definite GO!

Leave a Reply

