Sculptural Wall Art on the Cheap

I’ve been admiring cube wall shelves for quite a while now, but just never bit the bullet since they were around $25-$50.  Luckily, I scored a great set of 3 on my latest trip to the thrift store for $5 total!

I traced their layout on to some paper and cut them out…

I tried them out on the wall in a bunch of different layouts using sticky tack until I found one I liked…

{Yep, it’s in the bathroom!}  A little measuring and a bit of hanging hardware and they were up…

I added a few fun accessories I had around the house…

The feather pillar candle was a Kohl’s clearance find, the orange votive holder and tea light were 99 cents at Target, and the owl tea light holder was another thrift store find for $2!

I’m super happy with it… And the grand total: under $10!

This entry was posted in Decor, Thrift Scores. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sculptural Wall Art on the Cheap

  1. I’ve been wanting the 3 cubes like that for awhile but I have no idea where to put them. Right now I have two small shelves waiting to go up, I have the perfect wall I just need to get off my butt and do it!
    I also LOVE that owl.. and the feather candle.. so cute!!!

  2. What a great find! I love what you did with that, that owl is so cute.

Leave a Reply

