New Recipe: Toffee Blondies in a Jar

I realize that this post will reveal the gifts I made for family and friends this year, but I thought I’d share in case there is anyone looking for an easy and tasty last minute gift!

I made Toffee Blondies in a jar…

I found the recipe here.

Ingredients for the jar:

  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 3/4 cup chopped pecans or walnuts
  • 1/2 cup Heath Chips
  • 1 quart size mason jar

To make the Toffee Blondies:

  • the contents of the jar
  • 1/4 cup melted butter
  • 2 lightly beaten eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla

I printed off the recipe cards from here, cut them out, and tied them onto the jars with twine.

Then, I made some coordinating labels for the top, printed them on full sheet label paper, and punched them with a 2″ circle punch.  The hardest part of the entire project was literally peeling the backing off the labels!

And the finished product!

I hope everyone loves them.  If you decide to make any, I’d love to hear about it!

This entry was posted in Food, Gifts, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Recipe: Toffee Blondies in a Jar

  1. xboxfreak127 says:

    Can’t wait to get ours!

  2. Cassie says:

    you are amazing! lol. i love how you even made stickers so you know who you are giving them to! awesome!

Leave a Reply

