Great Customer Service Deserves Some Recognition

Today I thought I’d share today a great experience I had with customer service on a purchase I made for the blog.  {I have not been compensated in any way for this post, I just wanted to share my opinion.} 

As many of you know, I switched over my domain name from wordpress.com to hearttreehome.com a short while ago.  I am new to this whole blogging thing, so I thought that in addition to purchasing and registering a domain name, I also needed to purchase web hosting.  So I purchased them both from GoDaddy.com. 

Setting up the domain name was quick and painless, and I thought I was all set.  I got a call a few weeks later from a representative at GoDaddy inquiring if I needed help with setting up my hosting.  I replied that I thought I already had it set up.  He took a look at my site, and the hosting I had purchased, and informed me that the hosting was doing nothing for me at this point, and if all I wanted was the domain name, I did not need the hosting.  He refunded the hosting purchase for me in full.

This type of customer service seems to be lost these days for most companies, and I am glad to have a team of technical experts watching my back.  They could have just as easily not called me and sucked money out of me for years to come.  Now I know that when and if I do decide to self host, I will definitely be returning to GoDaddy for their honesty and great customer service!

This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Great Customer Service Deserves Some Recognition

  1. lola says:

    Remember to back up your uploads droictrey (wp-content\uploads) as well, otherwise you will lose all of the images/files you have uploaded and inserted into post and pages. Ask me how I know… Go on! Mar 4 ’11 at 17:02

Leave a Reply

