Planet Rock

A while back, I bought the local Groupon for a starter package at Planet Rock.  I wasn’t sure what to expect, but my friend Krysten and I went this weekend and it was AWESOME!  We are definitely going to make it a more regular habit.

It was much more difficult than the last time I went on a rock climbing wall at CJ Barrymore’s.  The routes were harder, the walls was higher, and we climbed for quite a while…

This is me just starting off on the red taped route… {Excuse the poor photos, we still had to belay for each other, meaning anchor the rope so we wouldn’t fall to our deaths!}

Here’s Krysten a little higher up on the same route…

This is a shot of about half the gym… so cool looking!

It’s kind of hard to tell in this photo, but this guy climbed like a spider up this wall; it angles so far back that you basically have to hang on by your arms and work your way back…

If you have a rock climbing gym near you, I highly recommend going at least once.  It was a great workout and tons of fun.  Although I have no desire to ever climb on actual rocks, I can’t wait to go back again!

This entry was posted in 101 Goals, Around Town. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

