Wings

Thanks so much for your feedback on the gold trunk.  I’m glad to know that this purchase is not a surefire sign that I’m crazy! :-p

I realized after I posted that Morgan from The Brick House has a similar trunk in her house, so it must be in good taste!  That lady has a great eye; you should check her blog out sometime.

On an unrelated note, the mister and I got to spend a night on the town seeing the Red Wings game on Monday, courtesy of my parents for our birthdays!

True story: I used to be obsessed with the Wings, back in the Russian five days.  My bedroom had Red Wings pillows, framed memorabilia, autographs I had collected, and a foot locker.  I also had at least ten Red Wings t-shirts, jerseys, and hats that I wore on a daily basis.  Yeah, I was a tomboy.

It was a great way to spend a Monday night!

The mister pointed out that the arena is running out of room to hang our banners…

Unfortunately, the Wings lost in overtime, but we still had a good time!

This entry was posted in Around Town. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wings

  1. kristen says:

    where’s the pictures of you as a child wearing red wings paraphernalia?
    you seem to have left that out.

Leave a Reply

