When You Don’t Feel Like Doing Anything

I wish I had another vacation post today, but unfortunately I came down with something nasty on Saturday and have been completely out of commission since.  I had to take a sick day on Monday because I had a fever and basically felt like death, so I used the time to lay on the couch all day and watch movies.

I watched…

  • 8 Mile {pretty good}
  • Searching for Bobby Fischer {very good}
  • An Education {pretty good, and ironically was set in London and Paris, which was kind of awesome}
  • The Kids are All Right {awful}
  • The Brady 6 {informative, ESPN documentary, but I still don’t like Brady}
  • Exit Through the Gift Shop {which I mentioned before was awesome, the mister wanted to see it after my sister and I raved about it}

There were, of course, a bunch of HGTV shows interspersed throughout.

In case you are wondering, yes, the movie marathon helped tremendously.  I felt good enough to go into work on Tuesday and I can only assume the recovery had a great deal to do with the lack of motion that watching 6 movies in a row provided to me.

And now, I’m SUPER excited because tonight we are going to see one of my favorite bands {which I have never seen live before}… TV on the Radio.  Woot!

Have a great Wednesday, everyone!

This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

