Urban Engagement Photos

Today is our two year wedding anniversary!  On one hand, the wedding seems like just yesterday, but on the other, I kind of can’t remember what it was like not to be married! This week, in honor of our anniversary, I thought I’d share some of my favorite pictures from our engagement photo sessions and our honeymoon! All the photos today will be random spots in downtown Detroit. I wanted a grungy/urban vibe, and I think that’s what we ended up with.  It was so fun running around downtown too feeling like a movie star! :-p

This is a random parking lot near Greektown.

I’ll have you know that the temperature was around freezing, even though it was April or May, and I was wearing a strapless dress, so I was getting my picture taken with goosebumps and chattering teeth.

This is some nightclub; I think it’s called Club Blu?  Every other photo we took here turned out absolutely horrid; I was supposed to be walking past the mister nonchalantly, but apparently I’m not cut out to be a model! :-p

We danced in the street in front of the Fox Theatre.  {Our last name is Fox, so that’s kind of awesome…}

It probably wasn’t the best of ideas to use a graffiti filled alleyway in Detroit as a photo op, but luckily we made it out alive and had some cool photos to show for it…

We took a trip on the People Mover and took some photos in the tunnel to the Joe Louis Arena…

{Yes, I regret my outfit and hair choice… lol}

I kind of love this picture though…

This was a very realistic looking statue…

Then, we hit up a junk yard!

And the old train station…

Where I got a piggy back ride…

And vice versa…

The last stop of the day was an old loading dock…

I think these photos go to show that there is beauty to be found even in the most unexpected of places…

 

Happy two year anniversary, Mr. Fox!

This entry was posted in Around Town, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Urban Engagement Photos

  1. Kate says:

    Happy anniversary! Great photos!

Leave a Reply

