DIY Tattoo Inspired Sharpie Painted Baby Shoes

Happy birthday to my favorite sister ever, also known as my only sister, but who’s counting?  Now that we’ve both gotten older, I feel like we’d be great friends if we randomly met somewhere, so I guess we were pretty lucky to have ended up as sisters.

{Creepy fact: 50% of our wardrobe is identical.  It’s not planned; we buy the same things on separate shopping trips without knowing the other one has the same item.}

In honor of her special day, I thought I’d showcase one of her latest projects, a gift for my cousin’s new baby boy!  She made over some plane white Converse baby shoes with some awesome Sharpie tattoos since they are tattoo loving folk.

So cute!  Happy birthday, sissy!

UPDATE: My sister now has an Etsy shop with shoes for sale here!

This entry was posted in DIY, Gifts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIY Tattoo Inspired Sharpie Painted Baby Shoes

  1. shabbylisaw says:

    This has to be the ultimate gift for somebody who loves tattoos. Sooooo cute!

Leave a Reply

