Snapshots from My Week

The coveted rug has been obtained! {Last one in the store; I had them take it down off the hanging wall… phew!}

My first foray into the world of spaghetti squash.  {Nobody told me this thing was as hard to cut and as seedy/gross as cleaning out a pumpkin.}  But, well worth the effort for healthy, low carb noodle-y goodness.

My current favorite top: a silky fox print drapey tank.  {Is it cheesy to wear fox things if your last name is Fox? I’m going with no because foxes are cute.}

A picture that my sister is working on of Eddie for our in-process gallery wall… {Yeah, she is amazing.}

Trying to stick to my quest to eat more vegetables and less animal products, my vegetarian delight of a dinner: poppyseed salad with strawberries, walnuts, and feta and a black bean, corn, tomato, avocado, and red onion salad…

Trying out the new Sally Hansen nail polish strips I picked up on Black Friday.  I put two coats of clear polish over top of them {even though it didn’t specify to} because they were peeling off so easily; I’m not sure I buy the whole “skip the drying time” claim.  They do look pretty though, so hopefully the next batch will go on better…

Michigan beating Ohio State FINALLY after seven years!

Hope you are all having a great week as well!

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snapshots from My Week

  1. Cassie J. says:

    Love your week in photos!! A couple things..lol.

    1. I love that rug.
    2. You can definitely wear a Fox shirt since your last name is fox! So adorable! 🙂
    3. Your sister is ridiculously talented!
    4. I have yet to try those stick on nail things, but it looks awesome! You inspire me!
    5. We need to hang out soon!

    That is all! 🙂 I hope you enjoyed your Thanksgiving!

  2. kate says:

    Love the rug, love the curtains. I actually love the curtains so much I just pinned them. 🙂 That salad looks delish!

Leave a Reply

