Last Minute Gift Idea: Honey Cinnamon Butter

Like many others, I like to make a little something each year to pass out as gifts to family, friends, and co-workers.  The Toffee Blondies from last year were a big hit, but I wanted to do something a little different this time around.

I found a great recipe here for honey cinnamon butter, just like the butter at Texas Roadhouse!  It only uses four ingredients, and probably took less than an hour to make 20 jars worth!  I made two double batches of her recipe to fill the 20 jars since I wasn’t sure if quadrupling the recipe would be too much for the mixer.

I bought two cases of 4 oz canning jars from Amazon {with free super saver shipping} and filled those puppies up.

Then, I printed off the free holiday gift tags from Hostess with the Mostess onto some cardstock.  {By the way, there is an awesome free coordinating printable party collection there also!}  I’m digging the aqua and red – it reminds me of my wedding! 🙂

And there you have it!  A quick, easy, and inexpensive gift idea for everyone who loves honey cinnamon butter… and, really, who doesn’t?!

This entry was posted in Gifts, Holidays, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

