Wicked

This past weekend, my family had an awesome day out together to go see Wicked, and as a special treat, my grandma got a limo for us all to take downtown as our Christmas gifts!

Here is my mom and sister…

My grandma, uncle, aunt, and cousins…

And my sister and I on the way home… {Does anyone else get confused where to look when taking a forward facing iPhone pic?}

I highly recommend seeing the play if you have the opportunity; it was hilarius and will completely change your perspective on the Wizard of Oz story!  I’ve got my program hanging in my cube at the office now to remind me of such a fun day…

On an unrelated note, I just had to share the snapshot below.  We were watching some funny doberman videos on YouTube and Eddie was just glued to the TV!  Sometimes he’d run over to the speakers too when there was barking…

Speaking of YouTube, have you seen the Jimmy Kimmel challenge videos? They’re the funniest videos I’ve seen in a long time.  The older brother at the end of this one is my favorite!

I hope you all have a merry Christmas!  I’m looking forward to spending lots of time with family and finishing some {long overdue} half-completed projects around the house on my week off.  There is also a plan for my sister and I to do a thrift store challenge {to find something from the thrift store and make something cool out of it} so I’m super excited for that, too!

This entry was posted in Around Town. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

