Hold the Phone

I read a book. Cover to cover. In, like, less than two weeks. This is kind of huge for me.  I think the last book I read to its entirety was… SuperFreakonomics? {Which, by the way, paled in comparison to the original.}  Or maybe it was the Design*Sponge at Home
book.  There are a lot of pictures in that book, though, so I’m not sure it counts.  I’ve started a lot of books, but just didn’t care to finish them, so that should tell you how much I loved this book:

I put it on my Christmas wishlist on a whim because I just love Mindy Kaling on The Office, and I’m so glad I did.  Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? contains short musings on a bunch of random subjects which are totally hilarious and relatable.  I highly recommend this book; you won’t regret it!

Now I’m on the lookout for another great book to read.  Any suggestions?  Only nine more to go to meet my goal of 10 books in 1001 days, ha!  The six seasons of How I Met Your Mother that we’ve been feverishly watching on Netflix are about to come to an end, and I’m going to need a good book to console me in my free time.  {And while we’re on that subject, watch HIMYM!  It’s the funniest show I’ve seen in a long time.  I could turn around and re-watch all six seasons right now, but I digress.}

This entry was posted in 101 Goals, Books. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hold the Phone

  1. Pingback: 101 Goals in 1001 Days |

Leave a Reply

