Super Bowl XLVI Eats

I don’t know about you, but I was thrilled with this year’s Super Bowl.  It was an exciting game and the Giants beat the Patriots!  {I always root for Eli when I can’t root for Peyton…}

We had a low key party at our place and served up some New York and Boston themed foods.  We had New York Style thin crust pizza…

Buffalo Chicken Macaroni and Cheese which is apparently from New York. {I forgot to take a picture before we devoured a bunch of it…}

And some Boston Cream Pie

It was all really good, but I was especially a fan of the Boston Cream Pie.  I had never had it before, and the recipe was quick, easy, and delicious!  {I would, however, recommend baking the cake mix in two round pans if you can, as opposed to baking it all together and slicing it into two layer cakes.  Mine didn’t necessarily look great but it tasted amazing!}

This entry was posted in Parties. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Super Bowl XLVI Eats

  1. Pingback: Cake Boss Creates Giants 'Victory Cake' For Super Bowl XLVI Celebration Today | Hoboken Neighborhood News

Leave a Reply

