Warning: Boring Post

It’s true. This will probably be the most boring post in Heart Tree Home history, but in keeping with my plan to write about each of the goals as I complete them, here goes…

.

6. Get a fire extinguisher, carbon monoxide detector, and smoke alarms

We already had smoke alarms, but I hadn’t changed the batteries since we moved in.  Yikes! I discovered when I went to change them though, that ours are hardwired, so I’ll luckily never need to worry about that again!  I also picked up a fire extinguisher and two carbon monoxide detectors, one for each of the main floors in the house.

.

30. Create a binder of important information

I found a Word document template online a while back, and I can’t seem to locate it again, but it’s not really a necessity.  Basically, I just wanted to make sure that if anything were to happen to me, the mister would have all the financial information he needed.

.

64. Take vitamins and fish oil daily

I’ve realized that this just will not happen in the mornings before I rush out for work, so I brought a bottle of vitamins and fish oil to keep at my desk and have been taking them much more regularly.  Hopefully the vitamins will also help me with my goal of donating blood, since my iron was low last time I tried.

.

93. Put valuables in a safe deposit box

We’ve had a box for a while, but I hadn’t gotten around to filling it yet.  It fortunately doesn’t cost us anything because it was a perk offered as long as we have direct deposit going into our bank.  I finally deposited items such as savings bonds, passports, birth certificates, and the aforementioned binder of important information.  Yay for me being all responsible.

.

I’m happy to cross these few additional goals off my list!

This entry was posted in 101 Goals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

