Snapshots of Life

We’ve been having the best weather this month in Michigan. I can’t remember a March with temperatures consistently in the 70’s and 80’s!  Needless to say, we’ve been enjoying it by grilling almost every night, going running outside, and spending the evenings outside on the patio reading a good book {more on that later}.  I can get used to “winters” like this!  Here are a few snapshots from our week:

We whipped up some Belgian waffles on Saturday morning, for the first time in a long time, complete with fresh strawberries and lots of whipped cream; no better way to start the weekend…

I got inspired by the spring weather to try some on some fun mint hues at F21…

I ended up buying the mint pants {$15!} and I’m kind of in love…

A delicious boxed lunch gift from a friend at work, on a day I really needed an extra boost… {Thanks PK!}

The mister is finally watching Breaking Bad since I’ve been raving about it to him; Eddie doesn’t seem to mind it either…

I commandeered the mister’s Kindle to read the second Hunger Games book, Catching Fire, and finished it last night. Oh. Em. Gee. This one had a cliffhanger I can’t get past. I suppose I can now see the addictions people have to Harry Potter or Twilight or whatever. I’ve never seen any of those, but I can NOT wait for the Hunger Games movie to come out this weekend…

There’s something about being able to sit outside in our new comfy patio lounge chairs that makes me want to read all night long.  The mister is setting me up with the third and FINAL book of the sequel tomorrow.  {Thank goodness!}

In other news, I should mention that I read “Sh*t My Dad Says” as well.  It was entertaining, but I found the dad “character,” which was supposed to be a true depiction of the author’s father, a bit over the top.

Hope you are all having a fantastic March as well!

This entry was posted in Books, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snapshots of Life

  1. i can’t eat 😦
    Hahahahaaa

  2. Pingback: Saturday Snapshot « Books in the Burbs

  3. aarean says:

    LOVE the green blazer! Oh so so love!

    xoxo
    Aarean

    come check out my blog all about color! I think you’d really like it!
    colorissue.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

